Tags

, , , ,

David Bowie

I love a good backstory. It was for that reason alone that I jumped at the chance to be one of the first to visit the David Bowie Is… exhibit at the Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA) here in Chicago on the “pre-opening” night.

Now, I’ll be the first to admit that I may only know the lyrics to a few Bowie songs, but that didn’t stop me from enjoying the exhibit. If you are someone who appreciates the creative process and what it means to be an artist then you will get caught up in all the personal sketches and notes, costumes, paintings and videos of the music icon just like I did.

Chicago is the only city in the United States that is scheduled to host this exhibit, which means that it is sure to be a tourist attraction. If you can, check out the exhibit before it leaves January 4, 2015. For more information about the items on display take a look at this article about David Bowie Is… from the Huffington Post.

 

Until next time…

Marti

 

