Tags

, ,

Hitting the canvas again for a good cause.

Hitting the canvas again for a good cause.

Happy Friday everyone! In between doing my typical writing stuff I’ve been hard at work this week on an art piece for this year’s Project Osmosis Annual Benefit. The event was last night, and I am so happy to say that one of my babies now has a new home. YAY! This 8X10 piece, made from acrylic and ink, is called “You Wash It.” It is the second piece create in my Kitchen Art series.

Kitchen Art piece, made from acrylic and ink, titled "You Wash It."

“You Wash It” on display at the 2013 Project Osmosis Annual Benefit .

My source of inspiration comes from the European vintage food and restaurant posters from the 1940s, 50s and 60s. Can’t wait to do more of these.

Until next time…

Marti

