Tags

, , , , , , ,

MI_covered-art

I know, I know. It’s been a minute since I have posted anything on the blog, but it’s for good reason, so hear me out. I have taken on a new challenge and I am officially inviting YOU to experience the journey with me.

For weeks I have been in what I call “Paint Mode,” which means I’ve been putting all my creative thoughts and energy on canvas. When I’m in this state of mind it’s not easy to flip back into “Writing Mode,” hence the lack of postings. So, like I was saying – the new challenge.

On July 13th and 14th I will be making my official art debut at the DuSable Museum’s 39th Arts & Crafts Festival! Some of you may remember that I auctioned off an art piece last year at the Project Osmosis Annual Benefit, but this time I will be showing a SMALL collection of my work to the world (Yaaaay!).

My featured art work is inspired by words and the African and African-American culture. Come check it out to find out more.

My featured artwork is inspired by the English language and the African and African-American culture. Come check it out to find out more.

I won’t be taking on this feat alone. I have teamed up with my Creative Spirit Sisters Kelley Moseley Paul, jewelery/accessory artist and creator of K-Fleye Designs, and Suzette Opara, fashion designer and the mastermind behind 828 Collection. Together our works of art are wearable, usable and fashionable. So save the date, visit the museum grounds, find our tent and come Experience A.R.T. (Assembled Raw Talent). This outdoor event is absolutely FREE and street parking is available.

KFleye Leather & Sterling Silver Earrings will be showcased at the event.

K-Fleye leather & sterling silver earrings are just a few of the items to be showcased at the July 13th and 14th DuSable event.

Stop by the A.R.T. booth and see latest fashion creations by Suzette Opara.

Stop by the A.R.T. tent and see latest fashion creations by Suzette Opara.

Here are the details:

What: The 39th Annual DuSable Arts & Crafts Festival

Where: 740 East 56th Place (Washington Park)

When: JULY 13th & 14th

Time: Noon until 8:00 pm

Price: It’s FREE!!!

Your support in this journey is greatly appreciated. Just remember, I’m an artist, and I’m sensitive about my sh… :-).

I look forward to seeing you there.

Marti

