Tags

, , ,

MI_Global warming

Every winter I brace myself for the brutal Chicago cold, but so far it hasn’t been bad at all. When you really think about it, it just ain’t right.

I know it’s only the beginning of December, but by now I should be layering up with long-johns and sweaters to go outside to do battle with “the hawk”. Instead I’m still wearing my lightweight winter jacket.  Just last weekend temperatures hit near 70 degrees and people around here lost their minds. I even saw a few folks running along Lake Michigan with shorts and tank tops on.

It ain’t right I tell ya.

Remember all that talk about global warming years and years ago? Well, guess what? It’s in full effect now. A recent USA Today article reports that 2012 is on track to becoming the warmest year in U.S. history. Yes, HISTORY!

I may not be a big fan of cold weather, but it’s something that I can deal with because I know that is the way nature works. It’s supposed to be cold in December. But just thinking about the fact that our winters are gradually changing to the point where they may never be the same makes me uneasy. How about you?

Leave me a comment and tell me how you feel about the current weather conditions and global warming.

Until next time…

Marti

