Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Good Morning America” news anchor Robin Roberts

Week 08.26.12 – I’ll be the first to admit that I missed a lot of what was going on in the news this week. I caught Clint Eastwood’s act at the Republican National Convention,  and I laughed at President Obama’s response, but the one story that pulled at my heart strings was the one about Robin Roberts. Anyone who follows this blog knows that I admire the news anchor’s work. This week she left “Good Morning America” to begin her medical leave to treat MDS. If that’s not enough, her mom passed away just days before her procedure was to begin.

Like I said, I missed a lot this week, but the following stories managed to catch my attention too. Take a look at what else you may have missed in the news.

 (Click on the titles below to read the articles and watch videos.)

Creativity:

*What was Urban Outfitters thinking about when designing these t-shirts? (Yahoo/Shine)

*Great Characters = Great Fiction (Warrior Writers)

*Abercrombie needs to get creative to stay on top (Yahoo.com)

Entertainment:

*Tyler Perry’s studio catches fire again (The Hollywood Reporter)

*Chris Lively found dead (Crains)

*Robin Roberts’ mother passes away days before her medical leave(ABC News)

*Clay Aiken’s Tweets during the Republican convention (Huffington Post)

Life in General:

*Older men may raise risk for autism, schizophrenia in children (MSNBC)

*Why you should get fit by 40 (CNN)

