Tags

, , ,

UTI’s linked to women who consume chicken.

Week 07.08.12 – I didn’t want to let another week go by without sharing a few of the headlines that grabbed my attention this week. With that said, I’m going to make this post short and sweet. The article that rattled my brain the most over the past seven days had to be the one about women having to treat reoccurring bladder infections that experts believe are caused by the consumption of chicken. YIKES! If that’s not enough to make you step away from the bird I don’t know what is! Even with this new info I’m sure people will continue to feast on chicken with no care about the consequences. To find out more about this latest medical mystery read the article under the “Life in General” section. Another article that caught my eye was one that listed the most memorable “newsy” moments in television. Take a look at it under the “Life in General” section and see if you agree with the stories that were chosen.

Check out a few other stories you may have missed.

 (Click on the titles below to read the articles and watch videos.)

Creativity:

* Tananarive Due and husband Steven Barnes partner on new book Devil’s Wake Review. Read the review.

*DIY Turquoise cap toe heels(Over My Style Body)

Entertainment:

* Rapper busted for dog fighting after posting a home video online  (CNN)

* ESPN’s “The Body Issue” turns heads with revealing poses (ESPN.com)

Life in General:

* UTI’s in women linked to chicken consumption (ABC News)

* TV’s Most Memorable Moments (Yahoo)

Photo: http://www.chickencoop.maxupdates.tv

